Burgundy Top + Jean Shorts

Top: Brandy Melville

Shorts & Kimono: Garage

______

Hey squad! I am so sorry for my long hiatus but I am so glad to say that I am back and better than ever so I hope you guys didn’t stray too far! Now that the summer is in full swing I plan to be more consistent with posting and to be more present here so that I can get to know all of you guys as well! So as always, feel free to come and talk to me, I promise I don’t bite haha. But I do have some great things coming up and I’d love to share them with you! So without further ado…here’s my outfit of the day!

 

Your steady eyes roved over the fruits on display in front of you, your trained irises searching for the few contenders that you felt were good enough to come home with you. Your knowledgeable hands skimmed over each one, playing a silent game of duck, duck, goose, stopping to snatch up the Red Delicious apple that was neatly tucked in the lower right corner. You examined it much as a detective would analyze a crime scene, and once you found no imperfections on the apple, you smiled as you dropped it into the plastic bag in your other hand. You continued on with the monotonous but necessary process, refusing to leave with nothing less than the Olympiads out of the apples because your knew that the taste of your apple pie all rested on the apples that went in it. As your eyes and hands honed in on another possible choice, something flickered in your periphery, before snatching away the apple you had your eye on. You spin to the side, a sassy retort on your tongue that is quickly swallowed down as you gulp, eyeing the attractive man beside you, smiling down at you with amusement. He takes in your burgundy camisole, white thin kimono, and high waisted jean shorts, not caring that he was blatantly checking you out. You suddenly start to sweat even though you’re not wearing enough to cause you to be warm, your body instead responding to his watchful eyes. And as those eyes finally meet yours, you smirk, well aware that he was more delicious looking than any apple you could ever pick.

So I hope you guys liked this! I made it a bit longer to make up for me not being here hehe. And also of course, I’m on wattpad in case you want to check out more of my work (angeliqueofthebushes). And like always, if you think this outfit is cute, let me know! If you have your own super cute ootd then feel free to send it to me and I’ll make a little personalized description for you and feature on here! I hope you all have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend!

Until next time team x

2 thoughts on “Burgundy Top + Jean Shorts”

Leave a Reply

