Are You Up For the Challenge?

Hey squad!

So blogging is new to me, but social media is not. And sadly, neither is hate/ unkind comments. And I doubt I am the only one who has been faced with either which is something that down right infuriates me. So firstly, let me just say: you don’t have to agree with anything that I post here, you are completely entitled to your own opinion. Heck, I would be disappointed if everyone thought the exactly same way! But what I do not condone is tearing down my, or anyone else’s, happiness in order to get your opinion across. If you don’t think I have the right body to put up ootd’s…cool, thank you for flexing your mental muscles but there are somethings better left unsaid. If you don’t believe I know what I’m talking about…awesome, but yet again that is something you can keep to yourself. My blog is a place for me to be myself and I want it to be a safe place for anyone else who wants to, to express themselves unabashedly and without worry of feeling bad for it. So please, the next time you think about tearing someone down, for whatever reason…just don’t do it.

BUT

Having said hate swirl though my head today helped me to form an idea that hopefully, will make the world the tiniest bit better. Or at least make one person smile. So I have decided that every day from here on out, I am going to do something good for someone simply hoping for a reward in the form of a smile. And since it’s not that hard to do…I challenge you to do it as well! Whether it is a text to someone you haven’t talked to in a while or simply holding the door open for someone, I say we make an actual effort to instill goodness in a world where negativity is seen more often than not.

And better yet, I would love to hear about some of the results of your good deeds because sharing them will for sure make me smile as well! I can even post some on here to give even more people the chance to smile. Simply shoot me an email and trust me, it will make my day to read about what you guys end up doing!

Just remember, a nicety a day makes one’s heart go yay!

Make sure to follow me on Insta so I can follow you back!

Until next time team. x

2 thoughts on “Are You Up For the Challenge?”

Leave a Reply

